‘provoke him to anger’ ….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)


.. .. .. .. because of all your sins which ye sinned,
in doing wickedly in the sight of the LORD,
to provoke him to anger. – Deu 9:18

Read . . . ..‘my judgments’ ….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)..

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “provoke him to anger”.

Deu 4:25 When thou shalt beget children,
and children’s children,
and ye shall have remained long in the land,
and shall corrupt yourselves,
and make a graven image,
or the likeness of any thing,
and shall do evil in the sight of the LORD thy God,
to provoke him to anger:

Deu 9:18 And I fell down before the LORD,
as at the first, forty days and forty nights:
I did neither eat bread, nor drink water,
because of all your sins which ye sinned,
in doing wickedly in the sight of the LORD,
to provoke him to anger.

Deu 31:29 For I know that after my death
ye will utterly corrupt yourselves,
and turn aside from the way
which I have commanded you;
and evil will befall you in the latter days;
because ye will do evil in the sight of the LORD,
to provoke him to anger
through the work of your hands.

2Ki 17:17 And they caused their sons and their daughters
to pass through the fire,
and used divination
and enchantments,
and sold themselves to do evil in the sight of the LORD,
to provoke him to anger.

2Ch 33:6 And he caused his children to pass through the fire
in the valley of the son of Hinnom: also he observed times,
and used enchantments,
and used witchcraft,
and dealt with a familiar spirit,
and with wizards:
he wrought much evil in the sight of the LORD,
to provoke him to anger.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.