‘pure heart’ ….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)


Now the end of the commandment is charity
out of a pure heart,
and of a good conscience,
and of faith unfeigned: – 1Ti 1:5

Read . . . ..‘pure water’ ….. ONLY verse found in the Holy Bible (KJV)..

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “pure heart”.

Psa 24:3 Who shall ascend into the hill of the LORD?
or who shall stand in his holy place?

Psa 24:4 He that hath clean hands,
and a pure heart;
who hath not lifted up his soul unto vanity,
nor sworn deceitfully.

1Ti 1:5 Now the end of the commandment is charity
out of a pure heart,
and of a good conscience,
and of faith unfeigned:

1Ti 1:6 From which some having swerved
have turned aside unto vain jangling;
1Ti 1:7 Desiring to be teachers of the law;
understanding neither what they say,
nor whereof they affirm.

2Ti 2:22 Flee also youthful lusts:
but follow righteousness,
faith,
charity,
peace,
with them that call on the Lord out of a pure heart.

1Pe 1:22 Seeing ye have purified your souls
in obeying the truth through the Spirit
unto unfeigned love of the brethren,
see that ye love one another
with a pure heart fervently:

1Pe 1:23 Being born again,
not of corruptible seed,
but of incorruptible,
by the word of God,
which liveth and abideth for ever.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.