‘not innocent’ ….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)


If ye oppress not the stranger,
the fatherless, and the widow,
and shed not innocent blood in this place,
neither walk after other gods to your hurt: – Jer 7:6

Read . . . ..‘My sheep’….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)..

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “not innocent”.

Deu 21:8 Be merciful, O LORD,
unto thy people Israel,
whom thou hast redeemed,
and lay not innocent blood
unto thy people of Israel’s charge.
And the blood shall be forgiven them.

Jer 7:5 For if ye throughly amend
your ways and your doings;
if ye throughly execute judgment
between a man and his neighbour;

Jer 7:6 If ye oppress not the stranger,
the fatherless,
and the widow,
and shed not innocent blood in this place,
neither walk after other gods to your hurt:

Jer 7:7 Then will I cause you to dwell in this place,
in the land that I gave to your fathers,
for ever and ever.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.