‘before me’ ….. from afflicted ‘Job’ till prophet ‘Malachi’ (KJV)


I said, I will take heed to my ways,
that I sin not with my tongue:
I will keep my mouth with a bridle,
while the wicked is before me. – Psa 39:1

 

Read . . . ..‘twoedged’….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)..

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “before me”.

Job 30:11 Because he hath loosed my cord,
and afflicted me,
they have also let loose the bridle before me.

Job 33:5 If thou canst answer me,
set thy words in order before me,
stand up.

Job 41:10 None is so fierce that dare stir him up:
who then is able to stand before me?

Psa 16:8 I have set the LORD always before me:
because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

Psa 18:22 For all his judgments were before me,
and I did not put away his statutes from me.

Psa 23:5 Thou preparest a table before me
in the presence of mine enemies:
thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

Psa 38:17 For I am ready to halt,
and my sorrow is continually before me.

Psa 39:1 I said, I will take heed to my ways,
that I sin not with my tongue:
I will keep my mouth with a bridle,
while the wicked is before me.

Psa 44:15 My confusion is continually before me,
and the shame of my face hath covered me,

Psa 50:8 I will not reprove thee for thy sacrifices
or thy burnt offerings,
to have been continually before me.

Psa 51:3 For I acknowledge my transgressions:
and my sin is ever before me.

Psa 57:6 They have prepared a net for my steps;
my soul is bowed down:
they have digged a pit before me,
into the midst whereof they are fallen themselves. Selah.

Psa 89:36 His seed shall endure for ever,
and his throne as the sun before me.

Psa 119:30 I have chosen the way of truth:
thy judgments have I laid before me.

Ecc 1:16 I communed with mine own heart,
saying, Lo, I am come to great estate,
and have gotten more wisdom than all they
that have been before me in Jerusalem:
yea, my heart had great experience of wisdom and knowledge.

Ecc 2:7 I got me servants and maidens,
and had servants born in my house;
also I had great possessions of great
and small cattle above all
that were in Jerusalem before me:

Ecc 2:9 So I was great,
and increased more than all
that were before me in Jerusalem:
also my wisdom remained with me.

Son 8:12 My vineyard, which is mine, is before me:
thou, O Solomon, must have a thousand,
and those that keep the fruit thereof two hundred.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.