‘old man’ ….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)


And Zacharias said unto the angel,
Whereby shall I know this?
for I am an old man,
and my wife well stricken in years. – Luk 1:18

Read . . . ..‘Children’s children’ ….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)..

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “old man”.

Gen 25:8 Then Abraham gave up the ghost,
and died in a good old age, an old man,
and full of years;
and was gathered to his people.

Gen 43:27 And he asked them of their welfare,
and said, Is your father well,
the old man of whom ye spake?
Is he yet alive?

Gen 44:20 And we said unto my lord,
We have a father, an old man,
and a child of his old age, a little one;
and his brother is dead,
and he alone is left of his mother,
and his father loveth him.

Lev 19:32 Thou shalt rise up before the hoary head,
and honour the face of the old man,
and fear thy God:
I am the LORD.

Jdg 19:16 And, behold,
there came an old man
from his work out of the field at even,
which was also of mount Ephraim;
and he sojourned in Gibeah:
but the men of the place were Benjamites.

Jdg 19:17 And when he had lifted up his eyes,
he saw a wayfaring man in the street of the city:
and the old man said, Whither goest thou?
and whence comest thou?

Jdg 19:20 And the old man said,
Peace be with thee;
howsoever let all thy wants lie upon me;
only lodge not in the street.

Jdg 19:22 Now as they were making their hearts merry,
behold, the men of the city,
certain sons of Belial,
beset the house round about,
and beat at the door,
and spake to the master of the house,
the old man, saying,
Bring forth the man that came into thine house,
that we may know him.

1Sa 2:31 Behold, the days come,
that I will cut off thine arm,
and the arm of thy father’s house,
that there shall not be an old man in thine house.

1Sa 2:32 And thou shalt see an enemy in my habitation,
in all the wealth which God shall give Israel:
and there shall not be an old man in thine house for ever.

1Sa 4:18 And it came to pass,
when he made mention of the ark of God,
that he fell from off the seat backward by the side of the gate,
and his neck brake,
and he died:
for he was an old man,
and heavy. And he had judged Israel forty years.

1Sa 17:12 Now David was the son of that
Ephrathite of Bethlehemjudah, whose name was Jesse;
and he had eight sons:
and the man went among men
for an old man in the days of Saul.

1Sa 28:14 And he said unto her,
What form is he of?
And she said, An old man cometh up;
and he is covered with a mantle.
And Saul perceived that it was Samuel,
and he stooped with his face to the ground,
and bowed himself.

2Ch 36:17 Therefore he brought upon them
the king of the Chaldees,
who slew their young men with the sword
in the house of their sanctuary,
and had no compassion upon young man or maiden,
old man, or him that stooped for age:
he gave them all into his hand.

Isa 65:20 There shall be no more thence an infant of days,
nor an old man that hath not filled his days:
for the child shall die an hundred years old;
but the sinner being an hundred years old shall be accursed.

Luk 1:18 And Zacharias said unto the angel,
Whereby shall I know this?
for I am an old man,
and my wife well stricken in years.

Rom 6:6 Knowing this,
that our old man is crucified with him,
that the body of sin might be destroyed,
that henceforth we should not serve sin.

Eph 4:22 That ye put off concerning
the former conversation the old man,
which is corrupt according to the deceitful lusts;

Col 3:9 Lie not one to another,
seeing that ye have put off the old man with his deeds;

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.