‘reverence’ ….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)


Ye shall keep my sabbaths,
and reverence my sanctuary:
I am the LORD. – Lev 26:2

Read . . . .‘Glory’ ….. from the New Testament (KJV)…

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “reverence”.

Lev 19:30 Ye shall keep my sabbaths,
and reverence my sanctuary:
I am the LORD.

Lev 26:2 Ye shall keep my sabbaths,
and reverence my sanctuary:
I am the LORD.

2Sa 9:6 Now when Mephibosheth, the son of Jonathan,
the son of Saul, was come unto David,
he fell on his face,
and did reverence.
And David said, Mephibosheth.
And he answered, Behold thy servant!

1Ki 1:31 Then Bathsheba bowed with her face to the earth,
and did reverence to the king,
and said, Let my lord king David live for ever.

Est 3:2 And all the king’s servants,
that were in the king’s gate, bowed,
and reverenced Haman:
for the king had so commanded concerning him.
But Mordecai bowed not,
nor did him reverence.

Est 3:5 And when Haman saw that Mordecai bowed not,
nor did him reverence,
then was Haman full of wrath.

Psa 89:7 God is greatly to be feared in the assembly of the saints,
and to be had in reverence of all them that are about him.

Mat 21:37 But last of all he sent unto them his son, saying,
They will reverence my son.

Mar 12:6 Having yet therefore one son,
his wellbeloved,
he sent him also last unto them, saying,
They will reverence my son.

Luk 20:13 Then said the lord of the vineyard,
What shall I do?
I will send my beloved son:
it may be they will reverence him
when they see him.

Eph 5:33 Nevertheless let every one of you in particular
so love his wife even as himself;
and the wife see that she reverence her husband.

Heb 12:9 Furthermore we have had fathers of our flesh
which corrected us,
and we gave them reverence:
shall we not much rather be
in subjection unto the Father of spirits, and live?

Heb 12:28 Wherefore we receiving a kingdom
which cannot be moved,
let us have grace,
whereby we may serve God acceptably
with reverence and godly fear:

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.