‘I saw ‘ ….. mentioned in the New Testament (KJV)


And I turned to see the voice that spake with me.
And being turned, I saw seven golden candlesticks;
– Rev 1:12 

Read . . . .‘hand of God’….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)…

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “I saw ”.

Joh 1:32 And John bare record, saying,
I saw the Spirit descending from heaven like a dove,
and it abode upon him.

Joh 1:48 Nathanael saith unto him,
Whence knowest thou me?
Jesus answered and said unto him,
Before that Philip called thee,
when thou wast under the fig tree, I saw thee.

Joh 1:50 Jesus answered and said unto him,
Because I said unto thee,
I saw thee under the fig tree,
believest thou?
thou shalt see greater things than these.

Act 11:5 I was in the city of Joppa praying:
and in a trance I saw a vision,
A certain vessel descend,
as it had been a great sheet,
let down from heaven by four corners;
and it came even to me:

Act 26:13 At midday, O king,
I saw in the way a light from heaven,
above the brightness of the sun,
shining round about me and them which journeyed with me.

Gal 2:14 But when I saw that they walked not uprightly
according to the truth of the gospel,
I said unto Peter before them all, If thou, being a Jew,
livest after the manner of Gentiles,
and not as do the Jews,
why compellest thou the Gentiles to live as do the Jews?

Rev 1:12 And I turned to see
the voice that spake with me.
And being turned,
I saw seven golden candlesticks;

Rev 1:17 And when I saw him,
I fell at his feet as dead.
And he laid his right hand upon me,
saying unto me, Fear not;
I am the first and the last:

Rev 4:4 And round about the throne were four and twenty seats:
and upon the seats I saw four and twenty elders sitting,
clothed in white raiment;
and they had on their heads crowns of gold.

Rev 5:1 And I saw in the right hand of him
that sat on the throne a book written
within and on the backside,
sealed with seven seals.

Rev 5:2 And I saw a strong angel proclaiming with a loud voice,
Who is worthy to open the book,
and to loose the seals thereof?

Rev 6:1 And I saw when the Lamb opened one of the seals,
and I heard,
as it were the noise of thunder,
one of the four beasts saying, Come and see.

Rev 6:9 And when he had opened the fifth seal,
I saw under the altar the souls of them
that were slain for the word of God,
and for the testimony which they held:

Rev 7:1 And after these things I saw four angels
standing on the four corners of the earth,
holding the four winds of the earth,
that the wind should not blow on the earth,
nor on the sea,
nor on any tree.

Rev 7:2 And I saw another angel ascending from the east,
having the seal of the living God:
and he cried with a loud voice to the four angels,
to whom it was given to hurt the earth and the sea,

Rev 8:2 And I saw the seven angels which stood before God;
and to them were given seven trumpets.

Rev 9:1 And the fifth angel sounded,
and I saw a star fall from heaven unto the earth:
and to him was given the key of the bottomless pit.

Rev 9:17 And thus I saw the horses in the vision,
and them that sat on them, having breastplates of fire,
and of jacinth,
and brimstone:
and the heads of the horses were as the heads of lions;
and out of their mouths issued fire and smoke
and brimstone.

Rev 10:1 And I saw another mighty angel
come down from heaven,
clothed with a cloud:
and a rainbow was upon his head,
and his face was as it were the sun,
and his feet as pillars of fire:

Rev 10:5 And the angel which I saw
stand upon the sea and upon the earth
lifted up his hand to heaven,

Rev 13:2 And the beast which I saw was like unto a leopard,
and his feet were as the feet of a bear,
and his mouth as the mouth of a lion:
and the dragon gave him his power,
and his seat,
and great authority.

Rev 13:3 And I saw one of his heads as it were wounded to death;
and his deadly wound was healed:
and all the world wondered after the beast.

Rev 14:6 And I saw another angel fly in the midst of heaven,
having the everlasting gospel to preach
unto them that dwell on the earth,
and to every nation,
and kindred,
and tongue,
and people,

Rev 15:1 And I saw another sign in heaven,
great and marvellous,
seven angels having the seven last plagues;
for in them is filled up the wrath of God.

Rev 15:2 And I saw as it were a sea of glass mingled with fire:
and them that had gotten the victory over the beast,
and over his image,
and over his mark,
and over the number of his name,
stand on the sea of glass,
having the harps of God.

Rev 16:13 And I saw three unclean spirits like frogs
come out of the mouth of the dragon,
and out of the mouth of the beast,
and out of the mouth of the false prophet.

Rev 17:3 So he carried me away in the spirit into the wilderness:
and I saw a woman sit upon a scarlet coloured beast,
full of names of blasphemy,
having seven heads and ten horns.

Rev 17:6 And I saw the woman drunken
with the blood of the saints,
and with the blood of the martyrs of Jesus:
and when I saw her,
I wondered with great admiration.

Rev 18:1 And after these things
I saw another angel come down from heaven,
having great power;
and the earth was lightened with his glory.

Rev 19:11 And I saw heaven opened,
and behold a white horse;
and he that sat upon him was called Faithful and True,
and in righteousness he doth judge and make war.

Rev 19:17 And I saw an angel standing in the sun;
and he cried with a loud voice,
saying to all the fowls that fly in the midst of heaven,
Come and gather yourselves together
unto the supper of the great God;

Rev 19:19 And I saw the beast,
and the kings of the earth,
and their armies, gathered together to make war
against him that sat on the horse,
and against his army.

Rev 20:1 And I saw an angel come down from heaven,
having the key of the bottomless pit
and a great chain in his hand.

Rev 20:4 And I saw thrones,
and they sat upon them,
and judgment was given unto them:
and I saw the souls of them
that were beheaded for the witness of Jesus,
and for the word of God,
and which had not worshipped the beast,
neither his image,
neither had received his mark upon their foreheads,
or in their hands;
and they lived and reigned with Christ a thousand years.

Rev 20:11 And I saw a great white throne,
and him that sat on it,
from whose face the earth and the heaven fled away;
and there was found no place for them.

Rev 20:12 And I saw the dead,
small and great, stand before God;
and the books were opened:
and another book was opened,
which is the book of life:
and the dead were judged out of those things
which were written in the books,
according to their works.

Rev 21:1 And I saw a new heaven and a new earth:
for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away;
and there was no more sea.

Rev 21:22 And I saw no temple therein:
for the Lord God Almighty
and the Lamb are the temple of it.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.