‘face’ ….. from the afflicted ‘Job’ till the ‘Wise’ in the Holy Bible (KJV)


FaceJobThey abhor me, they flee far from me,
and spare not to spit in my face. – Job 30:10

Read . . . ‘rebuke’….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “face” from the ‘Job’ till the ‘Wise’ .

Job 1:11 But put forth thine hand now,
and touch all that he hath,
and he will curse thee to thy face.

12. And the LORD said unto Satan,
Behold, all that he hath is in thy power;
only upon himself put not forth thine hand.
So Satan went forth from the presence of the LORD.

Job 2:5 But put forth thine hand now,
and touch his bone and his flesh,
and he will curse thee to thy face.

6. And the LORD said unto Satan,
Behold, he  is in thine hand;
but save his life.

Job 4:15 Then a spirit passed before my face;
the hair of my flesh stood up:

Job 9:24 The earth is given into the hand of the wicked:
he covereth the faces of the judges thereof;
if not, where, and who is he?

Job 11:15 For then shalt thou lift up thy face without spot;
yea, thou shalt be stedfast,
and shalt not fear:

Job 13:24 Wherefore hidest thou thy face,
and holdest me for thine enemy?

Job 15:27 Because he covereth his face with his fatness,
and maketh collops of fat on his flanks.

Job 16:8 And thou hast filled me with wrinkles,
which is a witness against me:
and my leanness rising up in me
beareth witness to my face.

Job 16:16 My face is foul with weeping,
and on my eyelids is the shadow of death;

Job 21:31 Who shall declare his way to his face?
and who shall repay him what he hath done?

Job 22:26 For then shalt thou have thy delight in the Almighty,
and shalt lift up thy face unto God.

Job 23:17 Because I was not cut off before the darkness,
neither hath he covered the darkness from my face.

Job 24:15 The eye also of the adulterer waiteth for the twilight,
saying, No eye shall see me:
and disguiseth his face.

Job 26:9 He holdeth back the face of his throne,
and spreadeth his cloud upon it.

Job 30:10 They abhor me, they flee far from me,
and spare not to spit in my face.

Job 33:26 He shall pray unto God,
and he will be favourable unto him:
and he shall see his face with joy:
for he will render unto man his righteousness.

Job 34:29 When he giveth quietness, who then can make trouble?
and when he hideth his face,
who then can behold him?
whether it be done against a nation,
or against a man only:

Job 37:12 And it is turned round about by his counsels:
that they may do whatsoever he commandeth them
upon the face of the world in the earth.

Job 38:30 The waters are hid as with a stone,
and the face of the deep is frozen.

Job 40:13 Hide them in the dust together;
and bind their faces in secret.

Job 41:13 Who can discover the face of his garment?
or who can come to him with his double bridle?

Job 41:14 Who can open the doors of his face?
his teeth are terrible round about.

Psa 5:8 Lead me, O LORD,
in thy righteousness because of mine enemies;
make thy way straight before my face.

Psa 10:11 He hath said in his heart,
God hath forgotten:
he hideth his face;
he will never see it.

Psa 13:1 How long wilt thou forget me, O LORD? for ever?
how long wilt thou hide thy face from me?

Psa 17:15 As for me, I will behold thy face in righteousness:
I shall be satisfied,
when I awake,
with thy likeness.

Psa 21:12 Therefore shalt thou make them turn their back,
when thou shalt make ready thine arrows
upon thy strings against the face of them.

Psa 22:24 For he hath not despised
nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted;
neither hath he hid his face from him;
but when he cried unto him, he heard.

Psa 24:6 This is the generation of them that seek him,
that seek thy face, O Jacob. Selah.

Psa 27:8 When thou saidst, Seek ye my face;
my heart said unto thee,
Thy face, LORD, will I seek.

Psa 27:9 Hide not thy face far from me;
put not thy servant away in anger:
thou hast been my help;
leave me not,
neither forsake me,
O God of my salvation.

Psa 30:7 LORD, by thy favour
thou hast made my mountain to stand strong:
thou didst hide thy face,
and I was troubled.

Psa 31:16 Make thy face to shine upon thy servant:
save me for thy mercies’ sake.

Psa 34:5 They looked unto him,
and were lightened:
and their faces were not ashamed.

Psa 34:16 The face of the LORD
is against them that do evil,
to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth.

Psa 41:12 And as for me, thou upholdest me in mine integrity,
and settest me before thy face for ever.

Psa 44:15 My confusion is continually before me,
and the shame of my face hath covered me,

Psa 44:24 Wherefore hidest thou thy face,
and forgettest our affliction and our oppression?

Psa 51:9 Hide thy face from my sins,
and blot out all mine iniquities.

Psa 67:1 God be merciful unto us,
and bless us;
and cause his face to shine upon us; Selah.

Psa 69:7 Because for thy sake I have borne reproach;
shame hath covered my face.

Psa 69:17 And hide not thy face from thy servant;
for I am in trouble:
hear me speedily.

Psa 80:3 Turn us again, O God,
and cause thy face to shine;
and we shall be saved.

Psa 80:7 Turn us again, O God of hosts,
and cause thy face to shine;
and we shall be saved.

Psa 80:19 Turn us again, O LORD God of hosts,
cause thy face to shine;
and we shall be saved.

Psa 83:16 Fill their faces with shame;
that they may seek thy name, O LORD.

Psa 84:9 Behold, O God our shield,
and look upon the face of thine anointed.

Psa 88:14 LORD, why castest thou off my soul?
why hidest thou thy face from me?

Psa 89:14 Justice and judgment are the habitation of thy throne:
mercy and truth shall go before thy face.

Psa 89:23 And I will beat down his foes before his face,
and plague them that hate him.

Psa 102:2 Hide not thy face from me
in the day when I am in trouble;
incline thine ear unto me:
in the day when I call answer me speedily.

Psa 104:15 And wine that maketh glad the heart of man,
and oil to make his face to shine,
and bread which strengtheneth man’s heart.

Psa 104:29 Thou hidest thy face, they are troubled:
thou takest away their breath, they die,
and return to their dust.

Psa 104:30 Thou sendest forth thy spirit, they are created:
and thou renewest the face of the earth.

Psa 105:4 Seek the LORD,
and his strength:
seek his face evermore.

Psa 119:135 Make thy face to shine upon thy servant;
and teach me thy statutes.

Psa 132:10 For thy servant David’s sake
turn not away the face of thine anointed.

Psa 143:7 Hear me speedily, O LORD:
my spirit faileth:
hide not thy face from me,
lest I be like unto them that go down into the pit.

Pro 7:13 So she caught him,
and kissed him,
and with an impudent face said unto him,
14.   I have peace offerings with me;
this day have I payed my vows.

Pro 7:15 Therefore came I forth to meet thee,
diligently to seek thy face,
and I have found thee.

Pro 8:27 When he prepared the heavens, I was there:
when he set a compass upon the face of the depth:

Pro 21:29 A wicked man hardeneth his face:
but as for the upright,
he directeth his way.

Pro 24:31 And, lo, it was all grown over with thorns,
and nettles had covered the face thereof,
and the stone wall thereof was broken down.

Pro 27:19 As in water face answereth to face,
so the heart of man to man.

Ecc 8:1 Who is as the wise man?
and who knoweth the interpretation of a thing?
a man’s wisdom maketh his face to shine,
and the boldness of his face shall be changed.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.