‘against their’ ….. mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV)


AgainstTheirI should soon have subdued their enemies,
and turned my hand against their adversaries. – Psa 81:14

Read . . . ‘against me’ ….. mentioned in the New Testament (KJV)

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>
/
also search by words and phrase

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “against their”.

Num 16:38 The censers of these sinners against their own souls,
let them make them broad plates for a covering of the altar:
for they offered them before the LORD,
therefore they are hallowed:
and they shall be a sign unto the children of Israel.

1Ki 8:44 If thy people go out to battle against their enemy,
whithersoever thou shalt send them,
and shall pray unto the LORD
toward the city which thou hast chosen,
and toward the house that I have built for thy name:

1Ch 9:38 And Mikloth begat Shimeam.
And they also dwelt with their brethren at Jerusalem,
over against their brethren.

1Ch 24:31 These likewise cast lots over against their brethren
the sons of Aaron in the presence of David the king,
and Zadok, and Ahimelech,
and the chief of the fathers of the priests and Levites,
even the principal fathers over against their younger brethren.

2Ch 6:34 If thy people go out to war against their enemies
by the way that thou shalt send them,
and they pray unto thee toward this city which thou hast chosen,
and the house which I have built for thy name;

Neh 3:23 After him repaired Benjamin and Hashub over against their house.
After him repaired Azariah
the son of Maaseiah
the son of Ananiah by his house.

Neh 5:1 And there was a great cry of the people
and of their wives against their brethren the Jews.

Psa 81:14 I should soon have subdued their enemies,
and turned my hand against their adversaries.

Eze 3:8 Behold, I have made thy face strong against their faces,
and thy forehead strong against their foreheads.

Zep 2:8 I have heard the reproach of Moab,
and the revilings of the children of Ammon,
whereby they have reproached my people,
and magnified themselves against their border.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.