“Snares”…. from the Holy Bible (KJV)


Courtesy: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:19th_century_knowledge_traps_and_snares_portable_snare_1.jpgKeep me from the snares
which they have laid for me,
and the gins of the workers of iniquity. – Psa 141:9

Read . . . . Tumult – from The Holy Bible (KJV). .

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of Snares”.

WordWeb meaning for “Snares”

Noun: snare  snehr
  1. Something (often something deceptively attractive) that catches you unawares “it was all a snare and delusion“; – trap
  2. A small drum with two heads and a snare stretched across the lower headsnare drum, side drum
  3. A surgical instrument consisting of wire hoop that can be drawn tight around the base of polyps or small tumors to sever them; used especially in body cavities
  4. Strings stretched across the lower head of a snare drum; they make a rattling sound when the drum is hit
  5. A trap for birds or small mammals; often has a slip noosegin, noose
Verb: snare  snehr
  1. (hunting) catch in or as if in a trap “The men snare foxes“; – trap, entrap, ensnare, trammel
  2. Entice and trap
    “The car salesman had snared three potential customers“; – hook

Derived forms: snares, snared, snaring
Type of: capture, catch, design, drum, entice, lure, membranophone, plan,
string, surgical instrument, tempt, trap, tympan
Encyclopedia: Snare

Line08

Jos 23:13 Know for a certainty that the LORD your God will no more drive out
any of these nations from before you;
but they shall be snares and traps unto you,
and scourges in your sides,
and thorns in your eyes,
until ye perish from off this good land
which the LORD your God hath given you.

2Sa 22:6 The sorrows of hell compassed me about;
the snares of death prevented me;

Job 22:10 Therefore snares are round about thee,
and sudden fear troubleth thee;

Job 40:24 He taketh it with his eyes:
his nose pierceth through snares.

Psa 11:6 Upon the wicked he shall rain snares,
fire and brimstone,
and an horrible tempest:
this shall be the portion of their cup.

Psa 18:5 The sorrows of hell compassed me about:
the snares of death prevented me.

Psa 38:12 They also that seek after my life lay snares  for me:
and they that seek my hurt speak mischievous things,
and imagine deceits all the day long.

Psa 64:5 They encourage themselves  in an evil matter:
they commune of laying snares privily;
they say, Who shall see them?

Psa 141:9 Keep me from the snares
which they have laid for me,
and the gins of the workers of iniquity.

Pro 13:14 The law of the wise  is a fountain of life,
to depart from the snares of death.

Pro 14:27 The fear of the LORD  is a fountain of life,
to depart from the snares of death.

Pro 22:5 Thorns  and snares  are in the way of the froward:
he that doth keep his soul shall be far from them.

Ecc 7:26 And I find more bitter than death the woman,
whose heart  is snares and nets,
and her hands  as bands:
whoso pleaseth God shall escape from her;
but the sinner shall be taken by her.

Jer 5:26 For among my people are found wicked  men:
they lay wait,
as he that setteth snares;
they set a trap,
they catch men.

Jer 18:22 Let a cry be heard from their houses,
when thou shalt bring a troop suddenly upon them:
for they have digged a pit to take me,
and hid snares for my feet.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.