“Perdition” mentioned the Holy Bible (KJV)


Surprisingly, the word “perdition” is mentioned
only in the New Testament (KJV).

“Read . . . . . . .Idolatry – from the Holy Bible (KJV) .

. . . More from
Archives–>>–>>–>>

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “Perdition”  mentioned in the Holy Bible (KJV).

John  17:12   While I was with them in the world,
I kept them in thy name:
those that thou gavest me I have kept,
and none of them is lost,
but the son of perdition;
that the scripture might be fulfilled.

Philippians  1:28   And in nothing terrified by your adversaries:
which is to them an evident token of perdition,
but to you of salvation,
and that of God.

2 Thessalonians  2:3   Let no man deceive you by any means:
for that day shall not come,
except there come a falling away first,
and that man of sin be revealed,
the son of perdition;

1 Timothy  6:9   But they that will be rich fall into temptation and a snare,
and into many foolish and hurtful lusts,
which drown men in destruction and perdition.

Hebrews  10:39   But we are not of them who draw back unto perdition;
but of them that believe to the saving of the soul.

2 Peter  3:7   But the heavens and the earth, which are now,
by the same word are kept in store,
reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.

Revelation  17:8   The beast that thou sawest was, and is not;
and shall ascend out of the bottomless pit,
and go into perdition:
and they that dwell on the earth shall wonder,
whose names were not written in the book of life
from the foundation of the world,
when they behold the beast that was, and is not,
and yet is.

Revelation  17:11   And the beast that was, and is not,
even he is the eighth,
and is of the seven,
and goeth into perdition.

WordWeb meaning for “perdition”

Noun: perdition  pur’di-shun

  1. (Christianity) the abode of Satan and the forces of evil;
    where sinners suffer eternal punishment
    “Hurl’d headlong…To bottomless perdition, there to dwell“;
    Hell, Inferno, infernal region, nether region, pit

Derived forms: perditions

Type of: fictitious place, imaginary place, mythical place

Encyclopedia: Perdition

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

2 Responses to “Perdition” mentioned the Holy Bible (KJV)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.