Trust – His Trust, My Trust and Their Trust – from The Holy Bible (KJV)


Medication to Medidate

Read More on  . . .  . . .Avoid – What? Who? Why?

. . . Mother  – Blessing? Cursing?

. . . More from Archives–>>–>>–>>

spritualvitamins2B

I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV,  the following verses were given in the context of “His Trust, My Trust and Their Trust”

 


WordWeb meaning for “Trust”

Verb: trust  trúst
1. Have confidence or faith in
"We can trust in God"; 
 - swear, rely, bank
2. Allow without fear
3.  Be confident about something
"I trust that he will come back from the war"; 
- believe
4. Expect and wish
"I trust you will behave better from now on"; 
 - hope, desire
5. Confer a trust upon
"The messenger was trusted with the general's secret"; 
 - entrust, intrust [archaic], confide, commit
6.  Extend credit to
"don't trust my ex-wife; I won't pay her debts anymore"

Noun: trust  trúst

1.  Something (as property) held by one party (the trustee) 
for the benefit of another (the beneficiary)
"he is the beneficiary of a generous trust set up by his father"
2.  Certainty based on past experience
"he put more trust in his own two legs than in the gun"; 
 - reliance
3.  The trait of believing in the honesty and reliability of others
"the experience destroyed his trust and personal dignity"; 
 - trustingness, trustfulness
4.  A consortium of independent organizations formed to limit competition 
by controlling the production and distribution of a product or service
"they set up the trust in the hope of gaining a monopoly"; 
 - corporate trust, combine, cartel
5.  Complete confidence in a person or plan etc
"the doctor-patient relationship is based on trust"; 
 - faith
6.  A trustful relationship
"he betrayed their trust"; 
 - confidence
Sounds like: troopers, tro, trust,
Derived forms: trusts, trusting, trusted
Type of: allow, anticipate, belief, believe, belongings, certainty, consortium,
countenance, expect, friendly relationship, friendship, give, hand, holding, lend,
let, loan, mateship [Austral, NZ], pass, pass on, permit, pool, property, reach,
syndicate, trait, turn over, wish
Antonym: distrust, mistrust
Encyclopedia: Trust, Lust, and Must Trust Trust, North Carolina Trust, but verify 
Trust, but Verify

His Trust

Psa-40:4 Blessed  is that man that maketh the LORD his trust,
and respecteth not the proud,
nor such as turn aside to lies.

Pro-28:25 He that is of a proud heart stirreth up strife:
but he that putteth his trust in the LORD shall be made fat.

Pro-29:25 The fear of man bringeth a snare:
but whoso putteth his trust in the LORD shall be safe.

Isa-57:13 When thou criest, let thy companies deliver thee;
but the wind shall carry them all away;
vanity shall take  them:
but he that putteth his trust in me shall possess the land,
and shall inherit my holy mountain;

My Trust

Psa 7:1 O LORD my God, in thee do I put my trust:
save me from all them that persecute me,
and deliver me:

7:2 Lest he tear my soul like a lion,
rending  it in pieces,
while  there is none to deliver.

Psa 11:1 In the LORD put I my trust:
how say ye to my soul,
Flee  as a bird to your mountain?

Psa 16:1  Preserve me, O God:
for in thee do I put my trust.

Psa 25:20 O keep my soul, and deliver me:
let me not be ashamed;
for I put my trust in thee.

Psa 31:1  In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust;
let me never be ashamed:
deliver me in thy righteousness.

Psa 56:4 In God I will praise his word,
in God I have put my trust;
I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

Psa 56:11 In God have I put my trust:
I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

Psa 71:1 In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust:
let me never be put to confusion.

Psa 71:5 For thou  art my hope, O Lord GOD:
thou art my trust from my youth.

Psa 73:28 But  it is good for me to draw near to God:
I have put my trust in the Lord GOD,
that I may declare all thy works.

Psa 141:8 But mine eyes  are unto thee, O GOD the Lord:
in thee is my trust;
leave not my soul destitute.

1Ti 1:11 According to the glorious gospel of the blessed God,
which was committed to my trust.

Heb 2:13 And again, I will put my trust in him.
And again, Behold I and the children
which God hath given me.

Their Trust

1Ch 5:20 And they were helped against them,
and the Hagarites were delivered into their hand,
and all that  were with them:
for they cried to God in the battle,
and he was intreated of them;
because they put their trust in him.

Psa 2:12 Kiss the Son, lest he be angry,
and ye perish 
from the way,
when his wrath is kindled
but a little.
Blessed  are all they
that put their trust in him.

Psa 5:11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice:
let them ever shout for joy,
because thou defendest them:
let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.

Psa 9:10 And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee:
for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.

Psa 17:7 Shew thy marvellous lovingkindness,
O thou that savest by thy right hand them
which put their trust  in thee
from those that rise up  against them.

Psa 36:7 How excellent  is thy lovingkindness,
O God! therefore the children of men
put their trust under the shadow of thy wings.

Pro 30:5 Every word of God  is pure:
he  is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

One Response to Trust – His Trust, My Trust and Their Trust – from The Holy Bible (KJV)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.