How to .. .. .. .. ? – from the Holy Bible


I am no preacher, but, am a prime sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, when I read “The Holy Bible” KJV, God gave me the following verses in the context of “How to . . . .  ” , its quit interesting,  from The Holy Bible.

Exo 36:1 Then wrought Bezaleel and Aholiab,
and every wise hearted man,
in whom the LORD put wisdom and understanding
to know how to work all manner of work for the service of the sanctuary,
according to all that the LORD had commanded.

1Ki 3:7 And now, O LORD my God,
thou hast made thy servant king instead of David my father:
and I  am but a little child:
I know not  how to go out or come in.

Ecc 10:15 The labour of the foolish wearieth every one of them,
because he knoweth not how to go to the city.

Isa 50:4 The Lord GOD hath given me the tongue of the learned,
that I should know how to speak a word in season to  him that is weary:
he wakeneth morning by morning, he wakeneth mine ear to hear as the learned.

Mat 7:9. Or what man is there of you,
whom if his son ask bread,
will he give him a stone?
10. Or if he ask a fish,
will he give him a serpent?

Mat 7:11 If ye then, being evil,
know how to give good gifts unto your children,
how much more shall your Father
which is in heaven give good things to them that ask him?
12. Therefore all things whatsoever ye would
that men should do to you,
do ye even so to them:
for this is the law and the prophets.

Luk 11:11. If a son shall ask bread of any of you that is a father,
will he give him a stone? or if  he ask a fish,
will he for a fish give him a serpent?
12. Or if he shall ask an egg, will he offer him a scorpion?

Luk 11:13 If ye then, being evil,
know how to give good gifts unto your children:
how much more shall  your heavenly Father
give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?

Rom 7:18 For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh),
dwelleth no good thing:
for to will is present with me;
but  how to perform that
which is good I find not.

Phi 4:12 I know both how to be abased,
and I know how to abound:
every where and in all things
I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry,
both to abound and to suffer need.

1Th 4:4 That every one of you should know how to possess
his vessel in sanctification and honour;

5. Not in the lust of concupiscence,
even as the Gentiles which know not God:
6. That no  man go beyond
and defraud his brother in  any matter:
because that the Lord  is the avenger of all such, as we also have forewarned you and testified.
7. For God hath not called us unto uncleanness,
but unto holiness.
8. He therefore that despiseth,
despiseth not man, but God,
who hath also given unto us his holy Spirit.
9. But as touching brotherly love
ye need not that I write unto you:
for ye yourselves are taught of God
to love one another.

1Ti 3:1  This  is a true saying,
If a man desire the office of a bishop,
he desireth a good work.
2. A bishop then must be blameless,
the husband of one wife, vigilant,
sober, of good behaviour,
given to hospitality, apt to teach;
3. Not given to wine, no striker,
not greedy of filthy lucre;
but patient, not a brawler, not covetous;
4. One that ruleth well his own house,
having his children in subjection with all gravity;

1Ti 3:5 (For if a man know not
how to rule his own house,
how shall he take care of the church of God?)

6. Not a novice,
lest being lifted up
with pride he fall
into the condemnation of the devil.

2Pe 2:9 The Lord knoweth
how to deliver the godly out of temptations,
and to reserve the unjust
unto the day of judgment to be punished:

10. But chiefly them that walk after the flesh
in the lust of uncleanness,
and despise government.
Presumptuous  are they, selfwilled,
they are not afraid to speak evil of dignities.
11. Whereas angels, which are greater in power and might,
bring not railing accusation
against them before the Lord.

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.