Grace of God, Grace to, and by Grace


He taught me also, and said unto me,
Let thine heart retain my words: keep my commandments, and live.
”  Pro 4:4

I am no preacher, but, am a sinner and living in this world in HIS mercy. For a sinner like me too, the following verses were given in the context of Grace of God, Grace to, and by Grace from the Book of Life (The Holy Bible-KJV).

WordWeb Synonyms for “Grace” : adorn, beautify, blessing, deck, decorate, embellish, free grace, good will, goodwill, grace of God, gracility, ornament, saving grace, seemliness, state of grace, thanksgiving

Grace of God

Luk-2:40 And the child grew, and waxed strong in spirit, filled with wisdom:
and the grace of God was upon him.

Act-11:23 Who, when he came, and had seen the grace of God, was glad,
and exhorted them all, that with purpose of heart they would cleave unto the Lord.

Act-13:43 Now when the congregation was broken up,
many of the Jews and religious proselytes followed Paul and Barnabas:
who, speaking to them, persuaded them to continue in the grace of God.

Act-14:26 And thence sailed to Antioch,
from whence they had been recommended to the grace of God
for the work which they fulfilled.

Act-15:40 And Paul chose Silas, and departed,
being recommended by the brethren unto the grace of God.

Act-20:24 But none of these things move me,
neither count I my life dear unto myself,
so that I might finish my course with joy,
and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus,
to testify the gospel of the grace of God.

Rom-5:15 But not as the offence, so also is the free gift.
For if through the offence of one many be dead, much more the grace of God,
and the gift by grace, which is by one man, Jesus Christ, hath abounded unto many.

1Co-1:4 I thank my God always on your behalf,
for the grace of God which is given you by Jesus Christ;

1Co-3:10 According to the grace of God which is given unto me,
as a wise masterbuilder, I have laid the foundation,
and another buildeth thereon.
But let every man take heed how he buildeth thereupon.

1Co-15:10 But by the grace of God I am what I am:
and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain;
but I laboured more abundantly than they all:
yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.

2Co-1:12 For our rejoicing is this, the testimony of our conscience,
that in simplicity and godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom,
but by the grace of God, we have had our conversation in the world,
and more abundantly to you-ward.

2Co-6:1 We then, as workers together with him,
beseech you also that ye receive not the grace of God in vain.

2Co-8:1 Moreover, brethren, we do you to wit of the grace of God
bestowed on the churches of Macedonia;

2Co-9:14 And by their prayer for you,
which long after you for the exceeding grace of God in you.

Gal-2:21 I do not frustrate the grace of God:
for if righteousness come by the law,
then Christ is dead in vain.

Eph-3:2 If ye have heard of the dispensation of the grace of God
which is given me to you-ward:

Eph-3:7 Whereof I was made a minister,
according to the gift of the grace of God given unto me
by the effectual working of his power.

Col-1:6 Which is come unto you,
as it is in all the world; and bringeth forth fruit,
as it doth also in you, since the day ye heard of it,
and knew the grace of God in truth:

Tit-2:11 For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men,

Heb-2:9 But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels for the suffering of death, crowned with glory and honour;
that he by the grace of God should taste death for every man.

Heb-12:15 Looking diligently lest any man fail of the grace of God;
lest any root of bitterness springing up trouble you,
and thereby many be defiled;

1Pe-4:10 As every man hath received the gift,
even so minister the same one to another,
as good stewards of the manifold grace of God.

1Pe-5:12 By Silvanus, a faithful brother unto you, as I suppose,
I have written briefly, exhorting,
and testifying that this is the true grace of God wherein ye stand.

Grace to

Pro-3:22 So shall they be life unto thy soul, and grace to thy neck.

Rom-1:7 To all that be in Rome, beloved of God, called to be saints:
Grace to you and peace from God our Father, and the Lord Jesus Christ.

Phm-1:3 Grace to you, and peace, from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

Heb-4:16 Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace,
that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.

1Pe-5:5 Likewise, ye younger, submit yourselves unto the elder.
Yea, all of you be subject one to another,
and be clothed with humility:
for God resisteth the proud,
and giveth grace to the humble.

By Grace

Rom-4:16 Therefore it is of faith, that it might be by grace;
to the end the promise might be sure to all the seed;
not to that only which is of the law,
but to that also which is of the faith of Abraham;
who is the father of us all,

Rom-5:15 But not as the offence, so also is the free gift.
For if through the offence of one many be dead,
much more the grace of God,
and the gift by grace, which is by one man, Jesus Christ, hath abounded unto many.

Rom-11:6 And if by grace, then is it no more of works:
otherwise grace is no more grace.
But if it be of works, then is it no more grace:
otherwise work is no more work.

1Co-10:30 For if I by grace be a partaker,
why am I evil spoken of
for that
for which I give thanks?

Eph-2:8 For by grace are ye saved through faith;
and that not of yourselves:
it is the gift of God:

Grace” WordWeb Meaning

Noun: grace ( greys )

1.  (Greek mythology) one of three sisters who were the givers of beauty and charm; a favorite subject for sculptors.

2.  (Christian theology) a state of sanctification by God; the state of one who is under such divine influence “the conception of grace developed alongside the conception of sin”; “it was debated whether saving grace could be obtained outside the membership of the church”; “the Virgin lived in a state of grace”

3.  Elegance and beauty of movement or expression
“a beautiful figure which she used in subtle movements of unparalleled grace”;

    – gracility
– saving grace, state of grace

4.  A sense of propriety and consideration for others
“a place where the company of others must be accepted with good grace”;
– seemliness

5.  A disposition to kindness and compassion
“the victor’s grace in treating the vanquished”;
– good will, goodwill

6.   A short prayer of thanks before a meal
“their youngest son said grace”;
– blessing, thanksgiving

7.   (Christian theology) the free and unmerited favour or beneficence of God
“God’s grace is manifested in the salvation of sinners”; “there but for the grace of God go I”;
“God’s free grace is manifested in the salvation of sinners”;
– grace of God, free grace

A feeling of favourable regard
– favor [US], favour [Brit, Cdn]
Time allowed for someone to honour an obligation, pay a debt, etc.

Verb: grace  (greys)

1.  Make more attractive by adding ornament, colour, etc.
“grace the room for the party”;
– decorate, adorn, ornament, embellish, beautify

2.  Be beautiful to look at
“Flowers graced the tables everywhere”;
– deck, adorn, decorate, embellish, beautify

Noun: Grace  greys
(Greek mythology) one of three sisters who were the givers of beauty and charm; a favourite subject for sculptors

Derived forms: gracing, Graces, graces, graced


I have used a tool “WordWeb” (it is free, you can download and use it)

Extras to boost your . . . . . . .

Note: The above links work well with browsers like ChromeFirefox and Opera

About David Mathi Raj Samuel
I am engaged in the computer field since 1977, particularly in Documentation, Desktop Publishing & Training field since 1986. The design work provides me creative satisfaction and motivates me to look for more challenging activities. I have a taste for Technical Writing. Presently, I am a Freelancer. My SME (Subject-Matter Expert) is "The Holy Bible (KJV)" and publishing the "Subject" from the Holy Bible only. I use CorelDraw X5 & X6 to create my flyers. I emphasize, that, I am no preacher, I am nothing special, but, an average man. Personally, I am from the bottom of the society, Tamil speaking 'Adhi-Dravida' community in Tamil Nadu, India. Father was Head-master of a municipal Higher Secondary School, passed at the age of 50 (05/05/1922 – 03/07/1972). Mother was a Teacher in a Municipal Higher Secondary School, passed after her retirement (08/04/1927 – 17/12/1993). Now I am living in New Delhi, India.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.